Son Heung-min, 32, Tottenham, has been nominated as the Premier League’s best forward for the 2023-2024 season.

The Premier League announced the nominees for the Fans’ Team of the Year on its official website on Feb. 22 (KST). The list included Son Heung-min.

Along with Son, the Premier League named Mateusz Cunha (Wolverhampton), Darwin Núñez (Liverpool), Elling Holland (Manchester City), Kai Havertz (Arsenal), Alexander Isaacs (Newcastle United), Dominic Solanke (Bournemouth), Ollie Watkins (Aston Villa), Yoan Wissa (Brentford), and Chris Wood (Nottingham Forest) as the 10 strikers of the year.

Two of the 10 striker nominees will be included in the Team of the Year, 안전놀이터 as voted for by the fans. The Premier League announced that the fan vote is open until February 27th.

Despite being called up to the South Korean national team for the AFC Asian Cup Qatar in early February 2024 and missing three matches, Son finished the season with 17 goals and 10 assists in 35 league games in his first season with the captain’s armband.

That was good enough for ninth in goals and third in assists.

In terms of total offensive points (27), he is fourth behind Cole Palmer (33), Elling Holland (32), and Ollie Watkins (32).

Tottenham Hotspur defeated Sheffield United 3-0 in the final match of the 38th round of the 2023-2024 Premier League season on Tuesday at Bramall Lane in Sheffield, England. Tottenham finished the season with 66 points (W20 D6 L12) and fifth place in the league.

In the final game of the season, Heung-min Son added an assist to earn his third 10-10 record of the season, becoming just the sixth player in history to record at least three 10-10 records in the Premier League.

Statman Dave, a soccer statistics outlet, called Son “a Premier League legend” when he announced his 10-10. Another statistician, Squawka, said, “Only six players in the Premier League have achieved 10-10 in the league three or more times. Son Heung-min joins the list of legends.”

The six players mentioned by Squawka are Mohamed Salah (five times), who is still playing, Didier Drogba (three times), Frank Lampard (four times), and two iconic Manchester United players, Eric Cantona (four times) and Wayne Rooney (five times).

In addition to Son Heung-min, Tottenham’s defenders Micky van der Vaan, Destiny Udogie, Pedro Foro, and goalkeeper Guglielmo Vicario were also nominated for the fan-voted Team of the Year.

Spurs, who finished the season in fifth place in the league, failing to catch Aston Villa (fourth), will compete in the Europa League next season. 카지노사이트 순위 Despite failing to qualify for the Champions League, Spurs and Son Heung-min are back in European competition.