The new women’s national volleyball team, under the leadership of Puerto Rican Fernando Morales, has been plagued by injuries from the start.

The Korea Volleyball Association (KVA) announced that it has replaced Kim Da-eun (Heungkuk Life), Kim Yeon-yeon (Hyundai E&C), Moon Jung-won (Korea Expressway Corporation), and Lee So-young (IBK) with Moon Ji-yoon (GS Caltex), Kim Chae-won (IBK), Handa Hye (Pepper Savings Bank), and Park Soo-yeon (Heungkuk Life), 스포츠토토사이트 who were unable to participate in training due to injuries.

The replacements were interviewed by head coach Fernando Morales, the national team medical team, and Jincheon Athletes‘ Village Medical Center.

As a result, they were removed from the national team due to their inability to train normally due to the following injuries: partial tear of the rotator cuff in the right shoulder (Kim Da-eun), medial impingement syndrome in the left ankle (Kim Yeon-dog), traumatic arthropathy and degeneration of the meniscus and medial meniscus in the right knee (Moon Jung-won), and a torn ligament in the left ankle (Lee So-young).

Coach Morales held a one-on-one meeting with the injured players to wish them a speedy recovery and encourage them to join the national team in the future.

The four replacements – Moon Ji-yoon, Kim Chae-won, Handa Hye and Park Soo-yeon – will soon move into the Jincheon Athletes’ Village to begin their preparations for the 2024 Volleyball Nations League Women’s Championship.

Meanwhile, Lee Sun-woo and Jeong Ho-young were temporarily excluded from the 16-player squad on the afternoon of the 15th at the request of the team’s president Jeong Kwan-gwan. The two players will rejoin the national team on the afternoon of the 22nd after participating in Chung’s invitation to Indonesia.