F1 Verstafen wins Sao Paulo GP… 5 consecutive wins + 17th win of the season

Max Verstafen (Red Bull), who early confirmed the ‘Driver Champion’ of the 2023 Formula One (F1) World Championship, won 5 consecutive wins with ‘Fall to Win’ (1st place in qualifying and 1st place in final) at the Sao Paulo Grand Prix (GP).

He increased his ‘record for most wins in a single season’ to 17 games. 카지노사이트탑

Perstafen recorded a time of 1 hour 56 minutes 48.894 seconds in the final of the Sao Paulo GP in the 21st round of the F1 World Championship held at the Jose Carlos Passi Circuit (4.309 km, 71 laps) in Sao Paulo, Brazil on the 6th (Korean time), Lando Norris (McLaren)

He was the first to receive the checkered flag, beating by 8.277 seconds.

As a result, Perstafen continued its five-game winning streak from rounds 17 to 21, recording its 17th win this season.

Perstafen, who had recorded 16 wins in the previous 20 rounds, setting a new record for ‘most wins ever in a single season’, increased his record to 17 wins.

In the battle for third place, Fernando Alonso (Aston Martin) beat Sergio Perez (Red Bull) by just 0.053 seconds and stood on the podium with Verstafen and Norris.

On this day’s race, an accident occurred even before the start.

Charles Leclerc (Ferrari), who was performing a formation lap to check the condition of the track and machine by taking one last lap around the course before moving to the start line, lost his balance in a corner, spun and hit the protective wall.

In the end, Leclerc faced the absurd situation of giving up the race without even being able to race.

A major accident also occurred in the race that started without Leclerc.

Before entering the first corner of lap 1, Alexander Albon (Williams) and Kevin Magnussen (Haas) collided and had to retire together.

In the end, the red flag was raised and the race was stopped, and the race continued with a restart on lap 4.

Max Verstafen, who took the lead, was fiercely pursued by Norris.

Norris did well, catching up to Verstafer by 0.111 seconds on lap 8, but was unable to close the gap any further and ultimately gave the win to Verstafen.

At the end of the race, the battle for third place between Alonso and Perez was fierce.

Just before the 4th corner of the last 71 laps, Alonso overtook Perez and rose to 3rd place, and after a speed competition on the straight ahead of the finish line, Alonso confirmed 3rd place by 0.053 seconds.